Abracadabra!

I have been acquiring lamps since August, in a bid to find a couple that would work in a living room “freshening.”
As a result, I have had a basement full of table lamps, all of which needed a bit of, um, tweaking to help them reach their full potential.

Last week, the lady for whom I made these cushions called to say that her furniture had all been recovered and that she was ready for the final touches. That meant I had to figure out the lamp situation, stat!

I found this one at Homesense.

It was uuuuuuuugly, but it had great bones, including some great texture, so I knew I could transform it with a few coats of paint.

I liked the finished product a lot.

4 thoughts on “Abracadabra!

Got something to say?

