Santa, Baby

We don’t do Christmas lists in my family– do you? I am not a fan of the kind of list that contains lots of practical things like screwdrivers or snow shovels. Rather, I like the idea of dreaming up a wish-list of lovely things and then not  knowing whether or not any of them will wind up under the tree on the 25th. A true wish list, a dream big, extravagant, frivolous kind of wish list. Not to say you can’t put practical things on your wish list, just aim for the most beautiful version of said practical things.

Fr’instance, if someone were to ask me this year, I’d want to replace all our horrible, old, cheap glassware with these beauties from Anthropologie. I would love to sip from these every day; I’d feel decadent and elegant. And lucky!

And I could use them with this gorgeous platter.

And while I’m on the subject of wish lists, Santa….

Kitchen designed by Paola Navone.

2 thoughts on “Santa, Baby

Got something to say?

