Peonies & Polka-Dots

I realize that it is not strikingly original of me, but peonies are my favourite flowers. I love white ones best and am lucky to have five (!) bushes of white peonies in my back yard.
They smell heavenly and one of my favourite things to do in spring is to sit on my patio and enjoy the sight and scent of my peonies.

delovelydelightful

This year there are so very many blooms and there has been so very much rain that I had to intervene in order to lighten the load on the stalks of the plants. I made bouquets to share with our neighbours and put them in empty soup jars. I could not get the labels off the jars completely, so I decided to make the best of the stubborn labels by turning them into a “feature” of the makeshift vases.

delovelydelightful

Of course I turned to my dear friend, washi tape, to help me out.
A black fine-tipped pen to write on the labels and a few strips of washi tape and ta-da!
Cute little vases that don’t need to be returned, all ready to be delivered to our neighbours.

delovelydelightful

delovelydelightful

2 thoughts on “Peonies & Polka-Dots

Got something to say?

