Back in the Saddle

Taxidermy is really having a quirky, hipster moment. This fella was lurking near the T-shirts.

Taxidermy is really having a quirky, hipster moment. This fella was lurking near the T-shirts.

Hello! I’m back from my travels and am already up to my eyeballs in projects around here (despite some maddening delays… grrr), but before I get into that, I thought I’d give you a glimpse of a lovely shop I first discovered in Brick Lane in 2007 when I went to London for the first time. Luna & Curious  (Seriously, click on that link– you will NOT be sorry, I promise!) has since moved to Clavert Avenue, just off Shoreditch High Street and LHR and I were delighted to stumble on it again.

There is pretty much nothing in this shop that I wouldn’t love to own. It is chock-a-block with the beautiful, the cheeky, the whimsical and the unexpected. Here are just a very few of my favourites.

Naturally the “Alley Cat” plates tickled my fancy.

delovelydelightful

Pretty mugs & stripey straws make me smile. I particularly love the mugs that say “Scrounger” and “Nosy Neighbour”!

delovelydelightful

How about these to dress up your bathroom routine?

delovelydelightful

The faux animal head trend is one I adore– the giraffe brooch now lives with me and I can’t wait to wear it.
I’m also a fan of the mug with the hind-end for a handle. 🙂

delovelydelightful

One thought on “Back in the Saddle

Got something to say?

