Thanks Ever So!

delovelydelightful

Recently my fella and I went away for a weekend to attend a Very Fun Wedding with his family. We had an amazing time (see: laugh until your sides are sore), but before we could go, we had to find someone to look after our fur children for us while we were away. Enter my fabulous friend, D. She willingly volunteered to be our cat-sitter and did a bang-up job of providing food, water, litter-scooping services and the all-important playing and snuggling duties.

Of course P arrived just in time to act as Supervisor and Photobomber-in-Chief.

Of course P arrived just in time to act as Supervisor and Photobomber-in-Chief.

I knew I wanted to thank D with a basket full of all the fixin’s for Pimm’s No. 1 Cup, but I had no basket. Our house is in an uproar, so all my crafty supplies are totally out of reach, leaving me without any suitable vessel for corralling the supplies. Serendipitously, I stumbled upon the perfect curbside find on my morning walk!

delovelydelightful

A scrub, a few coats of paint, a bit of Liberty fabric to tie in the British theme and ta-da: a Pimm’s-worthy basket to load up with all the necessary ingredients to thank a kind friend.

delovelydelightful

N.B. There is NO WAY to include a cucumber in a gift basket in a way that does not provoke snickering. Believe me, I tried. 🙂

One thought on “Thanks Ever So!

Got something to say?

