Amid the madness….

delovelydelightful(image source)

…of back-to-school, ramping up for a new year, getting back into a rigid routine, it can be hard to find time to let ourselves be inspired and to indulge our creativity.

In my case, I am juggling all of the above and trying to find time to finish the badly off-schedule home improvements  (derailed by manufacturer and installer delays beyond our control).
Thus, you have not been seeing or hearing much from me lately.

There are many projects in the works (and I have even managed to take photos of some of them!) but I have not had time to do the graphics or the writing to post about them. So, I thought I’d share with you some of the places I’ve stumbled upon in my travels around the Interweb.

In addition to the folks listed in the blogroll (over there on the right), here are three places you can go if you just want a dose of pretty.

Manhattan Nest – Daniel is living the dream.
Okay, he’s living his dream, which is also pretty close to my dream.
His budget kitchen reno is particularly brilliant.

Smitten Studio – A lifestyle blog with a truly lust-worthy cabin renovation.
I am pretty much ready to just move right in to that cabin, thank you very much.

French By Design – Snippets of loveliness all ’round.

PS– off to see my mum’s reno-in-progress this weekend; I will be sure to take a few snaps to share with you. Her entire main floor is being transformed and I can’t wait to see it in person!

Got something to say?

