Get the Skin-ny

I must have been a VERY good girl this year, as Santa went waaay off-piste (or is that “off-liste“?) and, rather than bringing me the humble e-reader for which I had asked, he brought me an iPad Air!
You could’ve knocked me over with a feather!

delovelydelightful

He also brought me a case for it.

Um….
I don’t want to seem ungracious, but Santa and I do not have the same taste in iPad covers, it would seem… And so it is that I will be sending that part of the gift back to the workshop for the elves to give to someone else next year. In the meantime, I have been exploring case options online.

Let’s just say that there is a vast gap– more of a gaping chasm, really– between the beauty and slickness of the design of the iPad Air and the cases made to protect it. I do have a pretty gold leather envelope to keep my new toy in, so perhaps I can get away with not having to buy any of the hideous purpose-built cases. I am, however, considering getting a “skin” to personalize my iPad. I am wracked with indecision– there are so many pretty options! I want to choose wisely and well– it turns out that an iPad skin is, basically, the most expensive STICKER a gal will ever buy! 😉

Here are some of the options I found at Society 6.
(I am also quite taken with their other products– how about a glitter-printed tote?)

ipadskin2

Or, how about one of these? You know I love the paint-dipped ones!

delovelydelightful

Maybe something to encourage creativity?

ipadskin6

Or a little something sweet?

delovelydelightful

Of course, one can never go wrong with the “pretty in pink” approach:

delovelydelightful

Got something to say?